What the role is
A full-time, 6–8 month development programme that prepares UAE nationals for a first career in banking. It runs in three stages: core banking foundation courses, an international pathway certification, then a professional qualification track, alongside on-the-job training in an FAB department.
Who can apply
UAE nationals with a family book who graduated between 2023 and 2026 with a GPA of at least 2.8. You can have up to one year of experience, but not in banking. Men must have completed National Service. Anyone who has already joined Ethraa at a company enrolled with the Central Bank cannot apply again. Accepted majors cover finance, accounting, economics, business, HR, political science, international relations and several technology fields. With a GPA of 3.7 or more, compare FAB’s longer Management Trainee Program.
What you get
Structured training and a professional qualification track (FAB names ACCA, CFA, CIPD, ACI and CISI among the options), mentoring, and placement in a department that fits your background. The posting does not state pay or whether a job offer follows the programme.
How to apply
Apply online through requisition 191 on FAB’s Oracle careers site. Applying is free; FAB has warned publicly about fake recruiters.
Timing & verification note
Checked on the employer’s page on 2026-09-26. The posting opened on 18 June 2026 and ends on 31 December 2026 at 04:00 UAE time, so we list 30 December as the practical deadline. Pay is not stated on the posting; ask during the interview.