Skip to content
Open Graduate program Entry level United Arab EmiratesOpen to nationals of: United Arab Emirates

Ethraa Program 2025-2026

Employer First Abu Dhabi Bank (FAB) (opens in a new tab)

First Abu Dhabi Bank's 6–8 month Ethraa Program prepares UAE-national graduates (2023–2026, GPA 2.8+) for banking careers; the posting closes at the end of 30 December 2026.

Verified by CareerMENA Editorial Team ·

Key facts

Open to nationals of
United Arab Emirates
Nationality requirement
UAE nationals holding a family book only; male applicants must have completed National Service.
Job type
Graduate program
Contract length
6–8 months
Experience level
Entry level
Employer type
Private sector
Closing date
Closing date: 95 days leftFAB's posting is set to end at 04:00 UAE time on 31 December 2026; treat 30 December as the last full day.
Applications open
Education
Degree in a listed field, graduated 2023–2026, GPA 2.8 or higher.
Visa sponsorship
Not stated by the employer
Relocation support
Not stated by the employer
Job reference
191

Salary and benefits

  • Core banking foundation courses.
  • An international pathway certification.
  • A professional qualification track (FAB names ACCA, CFA, CIPD, ACI and CISI among others).
  • On-the-job training in a department matched to your background, with mentoring.

Who can apply

  • UAE national with a family book.
  • Graduated between 2023 and 2026.
  • GPA of 2.8 or higher.
  • No more than 1 year of work experience, outside banking.
  • Male candidates: National Service completed.
  • Must not have already joined Ethraa at any company enrolled with the Central Bank.

Qualifications and requirements

  • Degree in one of: Finance, Accounting, Economics, Business Administration, HR, Political Science, International Relations, Computer Science/Engineering, IT, Data Science, AI, Industrial Engineering.

How to apply

  1. Open requisition 191 on FAB's careers site (Oracle Candidate Experience).
  2. Create a candidate profile, upload your CV and submit.
  3. Apply by 30 December 2026 to be safe (see the closing-date note).

About this job

What the role is

A full-time, 6–8 month development programme that prepares UAE nationals for a first career in banking. It runs in three stages: core banking foundation courses, an international pathway certification, then a professional qualification track, alongside on-the-job training in an FAB department.

Who can apply

UAE nationals with a family book who graduated between 2023 and 2026 with a GPA of at least 2.8. You can have up to one year of experience, but not in banking. Men must have completed National Service. Anyone who has already joined Ethraa at a company enrolled with the Central Bank cannot apply again. Accepted majors cover finance, accounting, economics, business, HR, political science, international relations and several technology fields. With a GPA of 3.7 or more, compare FAB’s longer Management Trainee Program.

What you get

Structured training and a professional qualification track (FAB names ACCA, CFA, CIPD, ACI and CISI among the options), mentoring, and placement in a department that fits your background. The posting does not state pay or whether a job offer follows the programme.

How to apply

Apply online through requisition 191 on FAB’s Oracle careers site. Applying is free; FAB has warned publicly about fake recruiters.

Timing & verification note

Checked on the employer’s page on 2026-09-26. The posting opened on 18 June 2026 and ends on 31 December 2026 at 04:00 UAE time, so we list 30 December as the practical deadline. Pay is not stated on the posting; ask during the interview.